What is my motivation ?

david krug
I have a dream of a better world where children can run and play without fear of abuse and violence from those who are meant to protect them. I have listened far too long to the stories of abuse. I have listened long and hard to the silence of shame. I can no longer tolerate it.

Some ask me what it is that motivates me to keep pushing onward to see that child abuse ends at Pinehaven. It really is simple it comes from an inspiration instilled in me by Dr. Kelvin Jones. It comes from the long days I spent reading his library. I remember reading the story of a man named Dietrich Bonhoeffer. A man who once plotted to kill Adolf Hitler. I do not believe that violence is the answer and contrary to rumors would never advocate violence against anyone. But he’s been a big influence in trying to seek justice for all of US who have been hurt and scarred for life by the injustices of abuse at the hands of those who were supposed to protect us and raise us up to be better than all of that…

Ultimately I pray that God can use my life to be an absolute testimony to His grace, mercy, and love. I am a different man than I was a few years ago. I am not perfect. But I truly believe that daily I seek God’s will and try to humble myself before Him to help bring about justice for those who need it most. I lay my dreams at His Feet, and submit myself to His Will. Not my will, but His be done.

Remember We Must Listen To Those Who Have A Story
“The first service that one owes to others in the fellowship consists of listening to them. Just as love of God begins with listening to his word, so the beginning of love for our brothers and sisters is learning to listen to them.” ~ Dietrich Bonhoeffer

I know I am an offense to some who claim to be Christian
“Christianity stands or falls with its revolutionary protest against violence, arbitrariness and pride of power and with its plea for the weak. Christians are doing too little to make these points clear rather than too much.

Christendom adjusts itself far too easily to the worship of power. Christians should give more offense, shock the world far more, than they are doing now. Christian should take a stronger stand in favor of the weak rather than considering first the possible right of the strong.” ~ Dietrich Bonhoeffer

There is no cost to great to see God’s will be done…
“You have granted me many blessings; let me also accept what is hard from your hand.” ~ Dietrich Bonhoeffer

One response to “What is my motivation ?

  1. I completely and utterly support this effort. I witnessed violence at the hands of the houseparents I lived with. I suffered at the hands of it more than anyone should have. We are being called liars and it scares the offenders that so many of us want it stopped permenantly. I wish for pinehaven to either be under management by the government or shut down all together. Better to be gone than to continue the suffering of innocent kids. I know the government lets us down to , but they do care about the welfare of children of all ages & WILL STOP THIS.

Leave a Reply

