The Quest For Dreams

As a boy I read a book that inspired me. The Island, by Gary Paulsen. . As a boy I read many a book by Gary Paulsen. They helped me dream. As we grow older we tend to let life, and daily living overtake our goals, aspirations, and dreams and replace them with mediocrity. One thing I’ve had to deal with lately is a severe tragedy in my world. It has continually forced me to reevaluate my life,my goals, and my dreams.

iditarod

The What
I want to get a book published in the next 5 years.
I want to run the Iditarod in the next 5 years.

I realize now that as adults we tend to give up on dreaming. But now in my life is the time I enjoy dreaming the most. Enjoy reaching for dreams, goals, and aspirations.

I’m a web guy who is on a course that is not so webby. I’m ok with that. It makes me happy. It makes me feel like a kid again. Believing and reaching for dreams, like walking with God all over again…

Leave a Reply

