What The Future Holds

Death is something amazing. It is the passing of one’s life. I stared death in the face. I was afraid. I was ashamed. I was not ready. Meeting death has changed me, or is bringing about change in my outlook on life. For much of the last 11 years I have been selfish,arrogant, and ignorant at what is really important in life. Life is to amazing to let it pass us by. Life is a gift that we all need to take full advantage of.

I don’t envision myself continuing to work online. Instead I will pursue offline non profit opportunities that allow me to help make the world a better place. I am tired of living selfishly. I want to reach out and help those without a voice. I look back at my time working at Camp Mak-A-Dream and cherish what this did for my heart. I can’t remember a time in my life where I was as happy as working there.

tijuana orphans

Working with children brings such joy to my heart. I have a special place in my heart for the children of Tijuana,Mexico, especially now where poverty is such a grave crisis in Mexico, where the economy is such a reflection of what we go through here in the United States. With over 50 orphanages throughout Baja California I am certain to find numerous opportunities.

I hope my health crisis will continue to shift my life to help make me a better person, a person I can be proud of. A one more representative of what is really in my heart and soul. I am sure this struggle to make a better life will continue, but resilience,patience, and prayer will help lead me to be a better man.

Leave a Reply

