The Micah 6:8 Way of Life

A simple passage of scripture has really inspired me over the years regardless of my standing with God. It is also a deep inspiration in how we should run a business. Lately I really look at how destructive I have been in managing and running businesses. I have always put myself first. That needs to change.

Repentance is about changing the way we live. The way we think, and the way we ACT. That is my goal for this year. To live out Micah 6:8 in my daily life including business and life decisions.

Easy to say, yet much harder to do.

But he’s already made it plain how to live, what to do,
what God is looking for in men and women.
It’s quite simple: Do what is fair and just to your neighbor,
be compassionate and loyal in your love,
And don’t take yourself too seriously—
take God seriously.

Micah 6:8

4 responses to “The Micah 6:8 Way of Life

  1. I love that passage in the ESV too:

    He has told you, O man, what is good;
    and what does the Lord require of you
    but to do justice, and to love kindness,
    and to walk humbly with your God?

    Great stuff.

    I’m really impressed to see you wrestling with these issues, Dave. You’re a good man.

    -Alister

  2. Thanks for stopping by. It is a daily struggle in how I want my life to look. I have wasted already to much time in life being selfish and greedy and that just needs to end. It is time to give back and be a better neighbor.

  3. I have chosen the same passage to focus on for the next seven months. How goes the battle thus far?

  4. Thus far pretty good.

Leave a Reply

