How To Find Blog Design Jobs

I have started working for two new clients on a commission basis. Both of them are looking for blog design gigs. So here is the process I do to acquire new clients.

Find interested clients looking for a designer on the following sites:
ODesk
Craigslist
WordPress Jobs
Elance
Freelance Switch
Sitepoint Marketplace

I send an introduction email introducing my designer client, then I give them the basic run down on how to get started. Overall this process can be done with templated emails, and questioneers. However normally I take this process and utilize it personally even if that means talking to the prospective client on the phone. Going the extra mile can help you retain new clients over and over again. Persistence and confidence pays off. Luckily for me I work with some of the best designers in the industry.

Leave a Reply

