I haven’t been myself lately

I haven’t been myself lately. I’ve allowed people to shape my life in ways that aren’t compatible with who I am. I am not sure who I am anymore. For the first time in my life I realize I have to make a decision to let someone who loves me go when deep down inside I really desire someone to love me. It just can’t be this person anymore.

One response to “I haven’t been myself lately

  1. Cento Angeli

    This is a monumental time in your life to decide–are you just looking for a situation (to be loved), or are you looking for a particular special person?

    If you stick with her because she loves you and not because she’s “the one” who makes you feel safe, relaxed, understood, appreciated, respected, inspired, encouraged, taken care of…then you will always feel like you’re required to be someone who you’re not… and so will she.

    It’s easier to find a particular situation than it is to find a special person, but it’s worth the patience, the searching, the loneliness, the longing, to one day find the person you were meant to be with.

    Hugs,
    Cento

Leave a Reply

