What to do when people you care about lie to you?

Ive been faced with a similar scenario so often lately it irritates me. People I care about lie to me some because they don’t want to offend me others I can’t find a motive. What do you do? I feel like it’s a sign of bigger issues but I continue on in the midst of all of it because I value the friendships as I realize I’m not a perfect soul either.   What if there is a pattern that continues to repeat itself over and over again and the patterns continue to the point of being concerted deceit between friends to use, and manipulate you.  I can’t stand being played the fool. But maybe I am one.

Leave a Reply

