The Road Home Again…

I’m learning to love God again. Not religion mind you. God. It’s been a hard long road of angst between me and God. I didn’t really realize it until a few weeks ago. I had been rejecting his gentle tugs to my heart. Eerily I think for the last few years I’ve been rejecting God because of peer choices, business choices, and general anger towards God for my own shortcomings. Slowly I think I’m drawing nearer to him on a deeper level. We’ve always had a relationship but I haven’t had what I consider mountain moving faith in him in a long time. I want that, I need that. I want to feel that I can love deeper than ever and not worry about anything because he is there to hold me in his arms and love me for who I am. I want to love like a child, dream like child, and be able to move mountains. This takes faith and an ability to lay aside ones own selfish desires for the will of God. One of the reasons I took my very ‘outgoing’ personality of the web’s public sphere was to be able to better heal my heart and show the real me to people who I do care about. Sharing this is about being willing to change how I dream and what’s really important to me.

2 responses to “The Road Home Again…

  1. Cento Angeli

    Baja, I think it’s so cool that you and I are going through this spiritual renewing at the same time. All of the things you said are true of me also. For the first time I don’t feel like I’m at odds with the world, and I think that’s because I’ve made peace with God and am simply trusting him and his decisions. It’s a learning experience every day, and I still waver back and forth on the trusting thing, but I’m getting better at it. I’m so happy to be on this journey with you. 🙂

  2. Cento,
    Very hard to trust the unknown at times but it’s enjoyable and amazing at the same time. Thanks for sticking around for all of it.

Leave a Reply

