Merry Christmas

I setout to write this post about 6 hours ago. It was a post I thought twice about posting. I wanted to give it meaning and was hoping without a doubt that there would be a way my Christmas could be brighter. At around 11:00pm I got a call from a friend I didn’t expect a call from. Instead I had a perfect Christmas Eve, and a great start to Christmas. Suprisingly, I’m in the best mood I’ve been in a long long time as far as Christmas goes and I’m still sitting here alone and happy about it. Because just a few minutes away a few people geniunely care about me, atleast enough to remember me,embrace me, and fulfill the only wish I had for Christmas and that was a Hug. Seriously that’s all I wanted, it’s all needed and now I can rest assured that everything else is just noise in the background. I’ve always been happier with small miracles than big ones. And a hug on Christmas eve into to the early hours of the morning was a gem.

2 responses to “Merry Christmas

  1. Awww, that’s so sweet and wonderful, Baja. It’s the sincere gestures that really touch us, no matter how simple they are. A hug is a million times more valuable than gold when it’s given by someone who genuinely cares about us. I am so glad that you got what you wanted–I bet there are several folks who are throwing virtual hugs at you today. I’m one of them 🙂

    Ta ta,
    Cento

  2. Actually had 1 guy actually interact with me I was shocked haha of course we have a long time connection. Other than that I had some pleasant local suprises and some revelation on some online relationships. Hehe, I still think my observations were correct however.

Leave a Reply

