They Know Not What They Do *

missing you
If it were my last breath I hope I’ve made the peace I needed to make. I wish I’d said goodbye. I wish I’d said I love you because I really do. Please don’t miss me live life to the fullest knowing that I am there with you watching over you. As Christmas descends upon you don’t weep for me. Remember Him who bore our shame, and his words were so true They Know Not What They Do. Smile, with the smile I left you and dance with the words in my heart. Dream with the dreams I’ve given, and cry only tears of joy for I am there until we meet again. And remember Love even those who killed me, for they know not what they do…

*for the missing people of the drug war

Leave a Reply

