The Smile

Sometimes in the morning I force myself to smile, and again in the evening when the sun has fallen no matter how hard I try I can not. Looking deep inside the cure for loneliness is not what I want it to be. It’s probably a cure I will never have no matter how hard I seek it. But I can arise each new day with a smile on my face and attempt to be the person that I desire to be, and someday when the universe is in my favor the pain will be lifted and nobility will return to me anew. There you will be waiting for me just as I had hoped. Dressed in white, the wind blowing ever so gently on your hair and the ocean breeze echoing sounds of tranquility. The pain of never knowing you will be gone and the joy of ever knowing you will exist as long as our souls preside.

One response to “The Smile

  1. Awwww, really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

