I used to dream of being a big media publisher. I could tell you about 10 or so guys I looked up to. Online and in print media. You know what I like about getting older? Your dreams change. I’m really enjoying Montana and I apologize to those expecting me to visit Colorado. I’ve had a slight change of plans because of some business back here. So that trip is postponed.

Anywho. I’ve been thinking lately about dreams. And how much I’d like to own a nice big web empire and open up a small wood shop where I manufactured something with my hands. I dunno maybe just tie flies and sit by the creek and go fishing all day long.

Living life in a slower paced world really makes you happy I can tell you that. I’m happy. And that’s a rarity. So thanks folks for sticking by me in the midst of all my crazy drama between health and work. All of you guys are great.

2 responses to “

  1. I’m glad that you’re happy 🙂 . I can actually tell that you’re happier and more relaxed in Montana. It’s really quite an obvious change, almost like a rebirth for you. It’s inspiring to see.

    Your dream sounds amazing, David. I like the combo of doing something on the web, but balancing it out with something more artistic. One thing I’m realizing is that the smaller my world becomes, the happier I am.

    Living a simple life surrounded by nature lets you zoom in on how beautiful the world is. It’s like balm for your soul, and we all need that.

  2. Here to make peace.

    Glad that nature is helping you find who you are – I’ve always loved movies like A River Runs Through It and Legends of the Fall for their scenery.

    And being a big time fan of HDT (Morning is when I am awake and there is a dawn in me ~Walden), I can relate to your search.

    Been there, done that.

    Here to shake hands.

Leave a Reply

